State & Territory Motoring Councils

Below are details and links to each state council that makes up the AHMF. Some states have more than one council. At this time, there is no Tasmanian representation in the Australian Historic Motoring Federation.
Australian Capital Territory
Council of ACT Motor Clubs logo
CouncilCouncil of ACT Motor Clubs
Postal AddressPO Box 963
Dickson ACT 2602
Facebook -
Email info@​
Phone02 6287 8600
Meetings7:30pm 3rd Thursday of the Month
The Raiders Club Weston Creek
1 Liardet Street Weston.
President Mark Saunders president@​
Secretary Ray Arbon info@​
AHMF Delegate Mark Saunders president@​
Events -
Member Clubs75
New South Wales
Council of Motor Clubs NSW logo
CouncilCouncil of Motor Clubs NSW
Postal AddressGPO Box 3954
Sydney NSW 2001
Website councilofmotorclubs​
Facebook -
Email secretary@
Phone02 6287 8600
Meetings 8pm Last Monday of every 2nd Month
(January, March, May, July, September, November)
Greyhound Social Club
140 Rookwood Road
Yagoona NSW
President Terry Thompson OAM president@
Secretary Julie Williams JP secretary@
AHMF Delegate Terry Thompson OAM president@
Events -
Member Clubs188
New South Wales
Council of Heritage Motor Clubs NSW logo
CouncilCouncil of Heritage Motor Clubs NSW
Postal AddressPO Box 641
Queanbeyan NSW 2620
Website heritagemotoring​
Facebook -
Email secretary@
Phone02 6297 6014
President Ray Ives president@
Secretary Kathy Booby secretary@
AHMF Delegates Mike Beale ahmfdelegate1@
Maxine Beale maxinebeale@​
Events -
Member Clubs78
Northern Territory
Northern Territory Motoring Council logo
CouncilNorthern Territory Motoring Council
Postal AddressPO Box 86
Berrimah NT 0828
Email jpalamountain@​
Phone0438 561 949
Meetings 5:30pm 3rd Wednesday of the Month
Motor Sports House
Hidden Valley Motor Sports Complex
Hidden Valley NT
Chairman Paul Van Bruggen 2rods@​
AHMF Delegate Paul Van Bruggen 2rods@​
Events -
Member Clubs30
Queensland Historic Motoring Council Inc. logo
CouncilQueensland Historic Motoring Council Inc.
Postal Address 1376 Old Cleveland Road
Carindale Qld 4152
Meetings 7.30pm, bi-monthly, 4th Thursday
(January, March, May, July, September & November)
1376 Old Cleveland Road
Carindale Qld 4152
Newsletter Bi-monthly following General meetings for all member clubs.
Email ahmf@​
President Tom Lewis president@​
Secretary Cheryl Nott secretary@​
Registration-TMR Liaison Albert Budworth albertdiane​budworth@​
Tom Lewis thomasdlewis@​
Doug Young tmr@​
AHMF Delegates Christine Stevens info@​
Tom Lewis ahmf@​
Events National Motoring Heritage Day - Picnic in the Park, Cameron Park Ipswich - 17th May 2020
Member Clubs106
South Australia
Federation of Historic Motoring Clubs of SA logo
Council Federation of Historic Motoring Clubs of SA
Postal AddressPO Box 703
Plympton SA 5038
Facebook -
Email secretary@​
Phone0417 847 944
Meetings 7pm, 3rd Saturday every 2nd Month
(February, April, June, August, October & November)
Combined Car Clubs Rooms
Clarke Avenue Glandore SA
President Morvan Green president@​
Secretary Alan Pickering secretary@​
AHMF Delegate Morvan Green president@​
Events -
Member Clubs156
Tasmania currently does not have representation in the Australian Historic Motoring Federation Inc (AHMF) and are encouraged to affiliate with AHMF. Please refer to the AHMF Constitution to view conditions of AHMF Membership
Association Of Motoring Clubs (Victoria) logo
Council Association Of Motoring Clubs (Victoria)
Postal Address 21 Rosalie Street
Springvale VIC 3171
Meetings February, May, August, November
Adjacent to the Jaguar/ Austin Healey Club rooms
21 Rosalie Street
Springvale, VIC 3171
Newsletterquarterly to all member clubs
Email secretary@​
Phone03 9558 4829
President Keith Mortimer president@​
Secretary (TBA) secretary@​
Events -
Member Clubs240
Federation of Veteran, Vintage & Classic Vehicle Clubs (Victoria) logo
Council Federation of Veteran, Vintage & Classic Vehicle Clubs (Victoria)
Postal Address PO Box 175
East Brunswick VIC 3057
Newsletter Fed News Quarterly
(January, March, July, September)
Facebook -
Email neil.athorn@
Meetings Various Locations within Victoria
(February, May, August, October)
President Neil Athorn neil.athorn@
Secretary Deborah Gercovich gercovdk@​
AHMF Delegates Neil Athorn neil.athorn@
John Kennett swequine@
Neville Launer
John Goddard jw-magoddard@​
  • Picnics in March, April, August, October
  • Picnic Day in May at Kerang
  • Bendigo National Swap Meeting (Nov)
  • Annual Rally
Member Clubs115
Western Australia
Council of Motoring Clubs of WA logo
CouncilCouncil of Motoring Clubs of WA
Postal Address PO Box 742
Subiaco WA 6904
Website councilofmotoring​
Facebook -
Email secretary@
Meetings 8pm 3rd Monday every 2nd Month
Bassendean Community Hall
Bassendean WA
President Geoff Moor vintageservices@​
Secretary Neville Horner cmcsecretary@​
AHMF Delegates Neville Horner cmcsecretary@​
Paul Blank paulb@​
Paul Markham paulyshell@​
Events -
Member Clubs108